Catered Chalets and Self Catered Ski Holidays
Home » About Us » Testimonials

Catered Chalet Holidays

... and Self Catering Ski Holidays in France


Open from 09h00 to 21h30 weekdays and 10h00 to 17h00 at weekends



Catered Chalet Holidays Book Online
safe unsubscribe
Contact Us
Email: info@skiamis.com
Tel: (+44) 020 3411 5439

Opening Hours

Monday to Friday
09h00 to 21h30

Weekends 
10h00 to 17h00

Click for Online Booking

Facebook Google + Youtube LinkedIn Twitter
Award Winning Tour Operator Fully Bonded for your Financial Protection

Best Ski and Winter Sports Holiday Company 2015
 
Best Chalet Company World Ski Awards 2015
 
Catered Chalet Holidays - Nominee BTA 2015
 
Ski Chalets - Finalist for Best Ski and Winter Sports Tour Operator 2013 - British Travel Awards
 
Snowvole Best Chalet Operator
 
Catered Chalet Holidays - Member of ABTOF
 
Ski Chalets - Discounts for Ski Club Members
 
Fully Bonded Ski Chalets and Self Catered Ski Holidays
 
Ski Chalet Holidays
 
Catered Chalet Holidays
 

Thinking of doing a ski season yourself?  See our jobs page for more information!

 

Ski Amis Reviews

Ski Amis Reviews - Best Ski Chalet Companies

Don't just believe what we say about ourselves - here's what some of our guests have said about us in recent years and, as you can see, the comments are consistent over all our chalets and for many  years!  Together with being shortlisted for the British Travel Awards "Best Ski and Winter Sports Tour Operator 2012" and then again being a top three finalist for the same award in 2013 - and being awarded Joint Winner of the SnowVole "Best Tour Operator 2013", we hope this will demonstrate our commitment to our staff training, fixed menus to ensure high quality, operational management and excellent customer service in all that we do.  We are up again for the British Travel Awards in 2015 so fingers crossed on that one!  

All quotes have been taken from unsolicited emails sent to us or posts on our Facebook page (where there are more comments available under the Facebook Reviews section):

Testimonials Season 2015-16


This is just to say a huge thank you to you and Ski Amis for allowing me to stay in Chalet Elliot last week. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in your charming chalet, and was extremely well looked after - as we're the other guests staying that week. The food was delicious and the canapes as good as any I've eaten in a five star hotel! My transfer drivers, were lovely and made the transfer very pleasant. All in all, a lovely holiday thanks to you. 
Deborah, Chalet Elliot, April 2016

I would just like to say thank you for the week we had in chalet Christine. Everything was fantastic, everybody in the group loved the holiday (Hopefully some of them will return as they liked it so much) and it was weird being a guest in the chalet, felt like I should of been working rather than relaxing! The hosts were fantastic, very friendly and was nice to catch up with Jenni. The Chefs cooking was outstanding. Just once again thank you to all who helped, everything went perfectly. I know ill be back!
Matthew, Chalet Christine, March 2016

This is the first time we stayed in a catered chalet and we were very impressed! From the start the booking process was very straightforward. The sales team were very knowledgeable, professional, personable and efficient in making our booking, organising all aspects of our holiday apart from our flights. Our hosts looked after us very well and did above and beyond what we would have expected them to do.  Their friendly, welcoming personalities are a credit to them both and they should be commended for it!  They fitted in well with our group and seemed to put up well with our Irish strange sense of humour!  The chalet was clean and well-kept and the sauna and hot tub were an excellent feature.  The meals were cooked to perfection and timing of courses was spot on, better than could be said for many restaurants! 
Kyle, Chalet Lorraine, February  2016

From the moment we arrived our hosts made us feel at home, very welcome and pampered! Not that we are 'needy' guests but nothing was too much trouble and both were friendly, interesting funny and excellent company. They were great with my son.
Mally, Chalet Lea, February  2016

We stayed here last week and the staff were great – always very helpful & friendly. Especially when we decided to leave early to avoid the bad weather and they offered to make us rolls for the journey in lieu of the evening meal - great service.
Paul, Chalet Christine, January  2016

Testimonials Season 2014-2015

Just a quick note to say thanks for all your help with the ski holiday, we all had a great time. The chalet was perfect and the chalet hosts were excellent. I don’t think there was one thing that we would have changed (except maybe the 3 flights of stairs up to our room, a bit of a struggle after a hard days skiing) although when we got there the room was perfect. The location of the chalet was great and the instructors we had were very good. The food was delicious and I am already missing the cakes. It looks like we will be going back as the kids are already talking about the next ski holiday. 
James, Chalet Estelle, April 2015

We would just like to let you know that we had a fantastic week with Ski Amis during our stay in France at the end of March. The resort manager was very efficient and helpful in all our dealings with him.  The chalet was comfortable and clean. Our hosts were superb. Not only was their cooking skills brilliant but they were brilliant company too. They made us feel most welcome and went out of their way to ensure that we were all well looked after.  Thank you for a lovely holiday.  
Jaco and Melanie, Chalet Estelle, March 2015

I am just e-mailing to let you know what a fantastic time we had last week in La Tania. The skiing was great but the service we received in resort was second to none. The chalet couple were absolutely fantastic and are a real credit to your company. The food was lovely and their attention to detail and our comfort was commendable. They were accommodating and friendly and we couldn't have wished for better hosts.  
Carole, Chalet Titania, March 2015

We have just got back from a week in Chalet Lorraine in Le Bettaix. Apart from having a great weeks skiing with all the 3 Valleys has to offer, we would like to pass on our thanks to the chalet couple who ran the Chalet. They had obviously been very well trained by your company, however their own personal, friendly, organised and professional approach was a real credit both to themselves and Ski Amis. Their organisation, food preparation, cleanliness and general all around helpfulness without being intrusive was second to none. We speak having done many ski holidays over many years. We will certainly look to book again.  
Layng family, Chalet Lorraine, March 2015

….. chalet hosts amazing ….. clean chalet, nothing too much trouble, food fantastic - all of it.  I'm not a veggie but even they had praise for the food. If I had a chalet I would love them to work for me. The Manager very nice and we saw him most days. Our group loved it so much we have booked for next year 
Chris, Chalet Delfina, March 2015

I'm just writing to say that we've had a great holiday at Chalet Dolomites, we were impressed by the Ski Amis approach (variety of breakfast choices, help on chalet hosts day off, excellent afternoon teas and evening menu) but mainly it was because the hosts were fantastic - good food, good company, always cheerful and helpful, quite simply the best hosts we've had in 20 chalet holidays.  
Ollie, Chalet Dolomites, March 2015

First and foremost, thank you for the incredible holiday we had with you last month at Chalet Delfina. It was an incredible experience which we will never forget!!!  Secondly, I would like to highly commend our hosts. They were absolutely fantastic in every way. It is with very heavy hearts we left after our week with them.  ….. I wish to thank them once again for their incredible hospitality.  
Quinton and Natascha, Chalet Delfina, March 2015

… just a wee email to say thanks for a fantastic holiday at Chalet Jasmine – the chalet couple were excellent chalet hosts, they were very professional, just the right amount of friendly chat and unobtrusiveness, their cooking was amazing, every course/dinner just got better and better, chalet was warm and clean, will thoroughly recommend Ski Amis and Chalet Jasmine highly.  
The Carmichaels, Chalet Jasmine, March 2015

It was a pleasure to use your company; communication was prompt & excellent and I was impressed with the way you personally handled the situation of having to find us alternative accommodation at relatively short notice….. thanks again for your excellent service & we would certainly recommend Ski Amis to friends.  
Clare, Self Catered Apartment (Vallandry), February 2015

I just returned from a week at Chalet Anniek and wanted to thank you and Ski Amis for a great holiday.  The chalet couple were fantastic and  looked after us all very well making us all very welcome. The chalet was absolutely fine with all of the rooms kept clean and tidy. All of our meals were splendid and we were fortunate in that all of the other guests were great company making all of the  meal  times good fun. I would give it 10 out of 10 and would certainly recommend SkiAmis and hope to rebook again myself.  
Jill, Chalet Anniek, February 2015

First of all , I would like to thank you for a fantastic weeks holiday in La Tania at Chalet Christine, which was enhanced by all four members of your team.  The food was excellent, and even though the chalet is quite small, we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves anymore.  All four staff are an absolute credit to you, their work ethic is unbelievable especially for their ages. Nothing was too much trouble, they went out of their way to ensure any requests were fulfilled. They were all so friendly and polite, their teamwork outstanding. I work for an airline as a cabin manager and am also part of the recruitment team, also repped abroad, but I have never been as impressed as I was by the hard work and commitment they all showed.  Thank you again for a wonderful weeks holiday.  
Emma, Chalet Christine, February 2015

We had a great time and I wanted to tell you that we received excellent service from your chalet hosts. They were professional, efficient, warm and interesting. The food was cooked to perfection and they ensured that we were comfortable throughout our week.  They are a credit to your company and set high standards for themselves which results in happy guests like us. They are also nice young people and interesting to talk to, giving help and advice where needed.  
Mike, Chalet Titania, January 2015

I just wanted to say that we had a fab time in Chalet Sermoz last week. The chalet was lovely, very spacious, clean, warm and comfortable and well situated. The chalet couple were without a doubt the best ski hosts we’ve ever had (and we’ve stayed in a lot of catered chalets)! Nothing was a bother to them. They were so helpful and friendly, and the food they cooked was amazing – it put me to shame! The calibre of the hosts really does make a difference to the holiday.  The driver had to take a detour in the mini bus on the way to the airport due to traffic problems and because of this he managed to get us to the airport in time for our flight. All round it was a fab holiday.  
Linda, Chalet Sermoz, January 2015

We would like to thank you for a most enjoyable stay in Chalet Sermoz with special thanks to the chalet hosts who were first class providing excellent food with nothing being too much trouble, they are a credit to your company. The whole week was fantastic.  
John and Diane, Chalet Sermoz, January 2015

Just a note to say how much I enjoyed my weeks stay in Les Menuires with Ski Amis last week .…. in particular, I would like to say how impressed I was with my chalet hosts. Their enthusiasm, cooking skills and willingness to 'go the extra mile' for their guests was much appreciated.  The transfer was seamless in both directions and the location of the chalet is excellent.  
Chris, Chalet Flora, January 2015

We have just returned from a lovely week at Chalet Sermoz with great hosts who worked so hard all week and made our holiday completely stress free …..  
Louise, Chalet Sermoz, New Year 2014-2015

I think this was either our 3rd or 4th stay with you and we are delighted to say that the standard of care from our hosts was outstanding as usual. They were the perfect hosts.  Despite being only their second week, the food was all cooked to the highest standards, on time and very tasty without exception.  It always amazes me that these guys are not trained chefs but can produce such amazing food so consistently.  Full marks to your training and menu design!!
Andrew, Chalet Irene, Christmas 2014

We really had a smashing time in Chalet Delfina and the staff were two talented hosts …. 
Elisa and Gary, Chalet Delfina, Christmas 2014

A rather belated message to let you know what a great (another, this was our third time with you) holiday we had at the very beginning of the season.  Snow conditions were a little bit on the thin side but it was a cracking week none the less, not least due to the wonderful hosts in Chalet Balkiss.  I am sure you would never say as much but I kind of half expect there might be the odd 'hiccup' if you go the very first week of the season, and especially if the hosts are 'new' hosts but they could not have been any better.  They were extremely professional, getting a good balance between joining in with us all as guests and keeping a little distance.  Nothing seemed too big a request, they never appeared in least flustered or under pressure and the food was really very good …. possibly too good as some in our party would argue having stood on the scales on returning home!  
Clare, Chalet Balkiss, December 2014

Testimonials Season 2013-2014

As we've done two weeks with you this season I'm not able to complete the online survey but I just wanted to feedback that, as with our other Ski Amis experiences, our chalet couple were really excellent chalet hosts.  Nothing was too much trouble, food was great, service superb, and they really pushed the boat out to ensure we had a great time.  We would definitely recommend Ski Amis to others.
David, Chalet Jasmine, April 2014

I recently stayed in Chalet Katerina in Les Menuires from 8th March until 15th March.  I would just like to say a big Thank you to our chalet couple for making the week very enjoyable.  I did not ski from Tuesday due to a knee injury and they actually looked after me very well.  The food every day was great and they both worked very hard to make the holiday a great experience.  I hope to return again one day!  Thank you
Mandy, Chalet Katerina, March 2014

Firstly credit to the UK sales team for being so helpful and reliable whilst booking this holiday from day 1, a credit to your bussiness.  Every stage of our family holiday has surpassed my expectations.  Excellent travel arrangements and helpful advice for driving and overnight stops. The chalet accommodation was cosy and fun.  Chalet staff were outstanding, helpful, kind and non-stop warm hosting skills. The package, weather, facilities, staff and ski experience was enjoyed by myself, wife and children -Amazing and Thank You
The Ward Family, Chalet Delfina, February 2014

We stayed in Chalet Titania last week and this is just a quick line to say how impressed we all were with the chalet hosts who were pleasant, welcoming, excellent culinary skills and overall were extremely professional for such a young a couple. Thanks for a great week.  Also despite skiing hard for 6 days I find that I returned burdened with 1/2 stone extra body weight. The suspected cause being 2 slices of fresh daily cake...  might have to request fruit next time!
Ian, Chalet Titania, January 2014

We have just returned from a week's skiing holiday at Chalet Elliot - we had a marvellous week and wanted for nothing. The food was delicious and plentiful - am I allowed to request the recipes for the tagine meal we enjoyed on our final evening?  No doubt we will be rebooking for next year
Sue and Ron, Chalet Elliot, January 2014

I would like to pass on the group’s feedback from our holiday in Chalet Sermoz last week.  The chalet couple were absolutely outstanding, we have been on over 10 chalet holidays and they were by far the best hosts we have ever had. Please pass on our sincere thanks to them, they were helpful, pleasant at all times and went out of their way to ensure we had a great holiday. 
Kerry, Chalet Sermoz, December 2013

I was staying in Chalet Lea in La Tania last week and would like to say that our chalet hosts were so lovely and welcoming. They made it feel just like home and the food was incredible! I really enjoyed my stay as did my family, we will definitely be returning at some point. 
Amanda, Chalet Lea, December 2013

Testimonials Season 2012-2013

My family and I would like to thank Ski Amis for a fabulous ski holiday. We stayed at Chalet Katarina with great hosts. I know we were lucky with the snow, we had never dreamed that mother nature would provide such superb snow this late in the season but Wow! Les Menuires as a resort was new to us and we will be back. We have stayed in Meribel before but this was so much nicer - Bruyeres with Ski Amis is our next port of call.  
Andy, Sam, Robyn and Aimee - Chalet Katerina, April 2013

Thanks to our chalet hosts and Ski Amis for a great week in Chalet Titania in La Tania - the food was excellent, not forgetting the free wine for dinner!! Have a great rest of the season guys. 
Steve, Chalet Titania, March 2013

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stays in Ski Amis chalets in the 3V – 4 times in the last 2 seasons - Elliots East and West, Delfina and Jasmine. The facilities (including ski storage, boot warmers, storage space in the rooms, plenty of hot water, hot tub, free WiFi, nice communal areas) and staff have all been excellent as has been the quality of the dining (and as the vegetarian I can attest to the tastiness of the nut roast that we have on the second night)
Julie, Chalet Jasmine, March 2013

Just returned home from our Ski Holiday at Chalet Lorraine in Les Menuires - I cannot stress enough how exceptional the hosts were.  Nothing was too much trouble and the food was fantastic.  They kept the chalet clean and tidy and made the most fantastic cakes in the afternoon.  We were all very impressed. I would also like to say all the staff we came across during the holiday were lovely.  From any enquiries on the telephone to the transfer staff everything was great.  Thanks so much for a great holiday and the quality of customer service you provide.
The Collins Party (Jackie James Danny and Jonny), Chalet Lorraine, February 2013

Just a quick note to thank you all for our fabulous holiday in Chalet lorraine in Les Menuires - the chalet couple were top hosts and a credit to your company
Chris, Lorraine and Luke, Chalet Lorraine, February 2013

I would like to say a massive thank you to the Chalet Christine staff and that it was the best week of my life and will remember it for ages! Thank you for the great week and for putting up with our loud and enthusiastic lot! Again thank you sososososo much. I would 100% recommend you to friends and I'm sorry this is late! Best wishes to the future
Katie, Chalet Christine, February 2013

Just want to pass on our thanks to the team in Les Menuires for their hospitality and company last week at Chalet Irene, considering the circumstances we were very impressed with the level of service provided and could not have asked for more. Thanks again and hope to be back next year! All the best
Martin & Sloane, Chalet Irene, January 2013
[Note - circumstances were that we had to make an emergency replacement of the chalet couple and this was the new couple's first week!)

Just back from Chalet Anniek La Plagne Montalbert - had a brilliant time - great snow, great company, great food and hospitality, great skiing - shame about the broken ankle :-( - not mine though my husband's. Back home and hoping to visit one of the Ski Amis Chalets in 2014
Moira, Chalet Anniek, January 2013

Back from our holiday in Plan Peisey and wanted to sing the praises of the couple in the chalet and say how excellent their service was.  Great couple and fun. Great holiday, apart from the Russian that took Eileen out, but very pleased with the chalet, food, etc. etc. and full of praise for the way they were running it.  
Jenny, Chalet Sermoz, January 2013

First time we have used your company, the chalet couple were first class hosts, excellent chalet, food was superb, shame I've put on 6lbs Hope to book next year
The Fullers, Chalet Sermoz, December 2012

I just wanted to thank you and your team for a great week staying in Chalet Titania. The chalet hosts were amazing and looked after us incredibly well, their service was first class! I'm so pleased that we have booked another holiday with you in January, I simply can't wait.  
Chris - Chalet Titania, December 2012

I'd just like to write to let you know that we had a fabulous week in Chalet Hayley; many thanks to the chalet couple for being welcoming and professional throughout the week. My favourite meal of all was the nut roast, it was fabulous!  Do you by any chance publish your recipes at all? I'd love to recreate it!  
Jane, Chalet Hayley, December 2012

Guest Reviews Season 2011-2012

We stayed at Chalet Balkiss in La Tania, and were meaning to inform you that our hosts were really superb and went beyond the call of duty.The food and effort from them was first class
Jonathan and Liz, Chalet Balkiss, April 2012

I just wanted to say a BIG Thank You to the Chalet Balkiss hosts - a very hard working couple.  We stayed there March 3 – 10, 2012 and enjoyed excellent service.  We arrived at 11pm and a hot dinner was waiting for us. We had to leave at 3 am on a Saturday and the chalet hosts woke up during that night, made us hot coffee and egg sandwiches 'to carry out'. It was worth to fly from USA and we definitely will do it again!

Tatiana & Vadim, Chalet Balkiss, March 2012


I am writing to thank the Ski Amis staff following our recent stay in Chalet Christine.  I, along with one other member of our party, have stayed with Ski Amis for the last three years. We keep coming back because of the standard of the accommodation, the quality of the food and, above all, the friendliness and dedication of the Ski Amis staff. This year was certainly no exception: The team worked tirelessly to cater to our every whim and ensure that everything went smoothly throughout our stay. I couldn't thank them enough for their efforts and I know that I speak on behalf of all of the chalet guests when I say that the staff really made our holiday.  I strongly believe that your staff are your company's greatest asset and I have nothing but admiration for your recruitment process. More of the same next year please!

Ed, Chalet Christine, February 2012


Having just returned from our week in Chalet Irene, I wanted to tell you and the team that we had a really wonderful time for our first ever ski chalet experience.  Chalet Irene was a perfect location and the host team were excellent.  I cannot fault anything from booking onwards, and wanted to convey this to you all as normally only complaints rather than positive input is received. 

Anon, Chalet Irene, February 2012


Just wanted to feedback to you the great time I had at Chalet Balkiss, La Tania last week - your staff were superb chalet hosts and did their utmost to please at all times. The food was superb and the service matched it. The resort manager was very helpful in arranging ski lessons for my daughter and the transfer drivers were careful and considerate (always a consideration when a passenger going down an alp!).  Great Job all round. Many thanks. Ski Amis is definitely a big consideration for next year!

Richard, Chalet Balkiss, February 2012


I just wanted to say another heart felt thank you for looking after Issy and I so well last week.  The transfers were horrendous, weren’t they, but you really did do us proud and we can’t thank you enough.  Chalet Sermoz lived up to our expectations as usual, and the chalet hosts did their bit.  Suffice to say that I am actively encouraging all of our ski friends to convert to Ski Amis!  Many thanks again.  Unless we crack again this season, and head for the Alps for the 4th time, we’ll see you next season.  All the very best

Chris, Chalet Sermoz, February 2012

Having had a great week with your company in Les Menuires a couple of weeks ago I unfortunately forgot to return my Swiss army knife to my kit bag before leaving the chalet and only discovered my mistake after having checked in at the airport.  I then met Ed just before going through security and told him he could have the knife as it would now have to be disposed of, he said he would try and return it to me by post but I was not expecting that to happen, but to my surprise, low and behold it has arrived much to my delight for which I thank Ed very much indeed.  In concluding not only did we have a faultless holiday the extra customer service has exceeded all my expectations.  Once again many thanks Ed
Philip, Chalet Estelle, January 2012

Can I just say a big thank you to the chalet couple who looked after us so well in the Chalet Delfina in Les Bruyeres last week.  It was the first ever time I had been skiing and at the age of 53 I don't think as a first attempt I made a bad job of it!! This I am sure was due to both the hosts wonderful hospitality and help all week.  Well done to them both - they are a credit to Ski Amis.  
Fiona, Chalet Delfina, January 2012

We had a fantastic week in Chalet Sermoz in Plan Peisey returning on 9th January. Can I pass on how great the staff were as chalet hosts - nothing was too much trouble for them and we would definitely travel with Ski Amis again - the UK office was also very helpful.  
Catherine, Chalet Sermoz, January 2012

I would definitely recommend your company to others and definitely recommend a catered chalet to everyone!
Annie, Chalet Sermoz, January 2012

I just wanted to say thank you to all the Ski Amis staff who helped make our stay in Chalet Katerina over the New Year a wonderful holiday. Our chalet hosts were outstanding and worked tirelessly to ensure that we had a fantastic and enjoyable stay. We loved their company and the dedication they had to their role was second to none!   
Phillipa, Chalet Katerina, December 2011

Thank you very much for organizing another wonderful holiday for us. Everything went very well and we all had great time
Ojereliev Family, Self Catered La Plagne, December 2011

Just a note to say thanks you for another great holiday!  We have just returned from Christmas in Montalbert and everything about our stay was perfect.  Chalet Anniek was superb, the transfers went like clockwork and your staff did you proud - they do deserve a mention for their hard work, commitment and loyalty to the Company.  They were first rate.  Many thanks again, keep up the good work!
Chris, Chalet Anniek, December 2011

Ski Amis Reviews Season 2010-2011

We had a really good week and even found some snow. Given the weather the chalet balcony and hot tub was a real hit with those that weren't that interested in skiing. The chalet hosts were excellent - attitude, helpfulness and cooking skills. So everyone really enjoyed the holiday - well done and thanks to you and your team
John, Chalet Hayley, April 2011

We had a great time in La Tania, thank you! The chalet staff were excellent, and the food in particular was of as much higher standard than I had anticipated! The kids want the same staff next year, and were very disappointed to find out that the chalet service doesn’t quite work that way…
Peter, Chalet Christine, March 2011

Just wanted to say what a wonderful holiday our group of six people had  in Chalet Elliott West. We had been to this chalet last year (with another ski company) so we knew that the chalet was a good standard but what it made it extra good this year was the service of our chalet hosts. From the very warm welcome received by them right through to the end of the week their service was first class, the chalet was lovely and clean, the food excellent and the company great. Our chalet hosts could not do enough for us and they are a real credit to your company. The resort manager popped in every evening to check that everything was ok and all the Ski Amis staff we encountered were professional, fun and just plain nice. Hope to see you all again next year
Maria and Glynn, Chalet Elliot, February 2011

Just returned this weekend from an excellent week skiing in La Tania. Great service from both the team in the UK, and out in resort.  Even arranged fresh snow for us. I would like to thank the resort manager and his team in Chalet Christine. Thanks again for a top week, will hopefully be back next year
Michael, Chalet Christine, February 2011

I was part of a group of 12 who stayed in Chalet Lea from 15th January – 22nd January 2011. I just wanted to email to let you know what great hosts your staff were throughout our stay. They couldn’t have been more helpful and were always smiling and were even awake at 4am to wave off a couple of our group who left early to catch a boat back to Jersey. Their cooking was fantastic, although I did come home half a stone heavier but that is a very good sign of a great week. Despite the snow not being great we had a wonderful time and I will certainly be recommending Ski Amis to friends and Chalet Lea which I found to be very comfy and in a great location
Rebecca, Chalet Lea, January 2011

Just wanted to let you know that we had another fabulous week with Ski Amis in Chalet Balkiss.  The chalet hosts are absolutely fabulous hosts - incredibly attentive - and so organised!  Breakfasts ran like clockwork.  As always - the catering you offer was excellent - but this was extra special thanks to the hosts attention to detail and flair!!  They are both a real credit to Ski Amis - probably the best chalet hosts we have ever had!  Wishing you all a good season - and possibly hope to stay with you again this year
Cathy and gang, Chalet Balkiss, January 2011

We just got home from a week in the Chalet Christine and I would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay - mainly due to the great staff who were friendly, helpful, cheerful and good company. Also , the food was outstanding and surpassed anything we could have expected. Well done !- a great holiday
Tony, Chalet Christine, January 2011

Just wanted to say a big thank you for an excellent holiday last week at Chalet Balkiss. All of us were impressed by the chalet and the service given by the chalet hosts who provided fantastic service and food. My friend commented that it was the best food she had in 20 years of doing chalet holidays. The chalet host even showed off by making a swan out of an apple every night for the cheese board! The chalet was spotless and small things like enough sofas in the lounge for everyone to sit down at the same time, and coat hooks in the rooms make a big difference. The chalet is in a great position and it was a good quality chalet without being "stuffy"
Deborah, Chalet Balkiss, January 2011

We have just returned from our holiday with yourselves, we stayed at Chalet Gabrielle at Les Menuires and would just like to say we had a fabulous time there.  The hosts went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable, their cooking skills and friendly attitude made us feel very welcome, they also kept the chalet clean and tidy.  I will definitely recommend our friends to use Ski Amis
Fiona, Chalet Gabrielle, January 2011

Testimonials Season 2009-2010

Just wanted to say what a lovely holiday we had!!!  We stayed at L'Aconcagua 403 (La Plagne) which was perfect. It felt like home. The ski pass service was also brilliant. A great service, and we hope to travel with Ski Amis again in the future. Many thanks
Hanna, Self Catered La Plagne, April 2010

We returned from our five days in Chalet Titania yesterday.  Wow what a time we had!  Lovely chalet, room, hot-tub and position to slopes; but the “Piece de Resistance” were our fantastic chalet hosts!  They are absolutely fantastic.  Our rooms were made spotless every day, with tremendous attention to detail, the food was absolutely “Top Notch” and their welcome, enthusiasm, care and conversation really made our stay THE BEST !! Thank you - and we`ll see you again !
Steve and Caroline, Chalet Titania, March 2010

Just thought I'd drop a quick note to say what a great holiday we had at Chalet Balkiss - an absolutely delightful chalet! (you're right, photos do not do it justice!).  Many thanks again, and hope to do business with you again in the future
Rich, Chalet Balkiss, February 2010

Just wanted to thank you for another great holiday with Ski Amis. Everything went really well and I would like to send a thank you card for our chalet hosts in Chalet Flora in Bruyeres. They were excellent hosts and never missed a beat so if you could forward some sort of address it would be most appreciated.   Many thanks and will no doubt be in touch next year
Andy, Chalet Flora, February 2010

Hi - just wanted to say - thank you very much - we had a fab week in Christine (w/c 9th Jan) - The girls were fabulous hosts, and as always with Ski Amis the food and service was excellent.   Many thanks
Cathy & gang, Chalet Christine, January 2010

Just to say we had a great week at Chalet Anniek, the chalet staff were fantastic hosts, hard working, friendly and fantasic cooks. Please pass on our thanks again to them for looking after us so well
Elsie and Mark, Chalet Anniek, January 2010

Just a short note to say thank you for our fantastic holiday at Chalet Sermoz over the Christmas week. The chalet was lovely, much larger than we expected, and the rooms were very well furnished and presented. The chalet hosts did a fabulous job, serving up delicious meals, including Christmas dinner with all the trimmings. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they pulled out all the stops to make sure we all had a lovely time. We've booked through Ski Amis before and have been most impressed with the standard of accommodation and service provided, but I'd have to say that this year's premium chalet was the best yet! The apertifs (especially the kir royale) and pre-dinner nibbles (smoked salmon and blinis) were a great touch and it was nice to feel thoroughly spoiled!  We'll definitely be booking with you again and recommending your company to our friends and family
The Dixon family, Chalet Sermoz, Christmas 2009

I did want to thank your company very much for the excellent way it looked after us on our holiday.  Our chalet hosts couldn’t have been nicer and they produced marvellous meals.  The resort manager was also a most proficient rep, very capably dealing with any queries.  We have been on a large number of chalet holidays in differing price brackets so do know what can be expected.  I have never actually felt inspired to send a message of thanks before…….Very many thanks
Polly, Chalet Delfina, Christmas 2009

 
 
 
Ski Amis Reviews and Testimonials - Best Chalet